Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Faculty & Staff

For general questions, please email mwp@ucmerced.edu.

Merritt Writing Program Faculty

Name

E-Mail

Office Location

Mariana Abuan mabuan@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 316
Marisol Alonso malonso4@ucmerced.edu

COB1 - 305

Rebeca Antoine rantoine@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 389
Daniel Ayala dayala32@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 324
Kara Ayik kayik@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 389
Alexandra Block ablock2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 339
Susan Bohrer sbohrer@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 322
Brigitte Bowers bbowers@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 387
John Bultena jbultena@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 334
Cindy Chavez cchavez27@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 314
Alicia Contreras acontreras44@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 319
Elizabeth Cunningham ecunningham3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 325
Jordan Dakin jdakin@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 326
Jennifer Dean jdean4@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 327
Paula Treick DeBoard pdeboard@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 388
Heather Devrick hdevrick@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 321
Nahrin Downey ndowney@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 318
Michael Elkins melkins@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 333
Sean Epstein-Corbin sepstein-corbin@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 326
Amy Fenstermaker afenstermaker@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 339
Christa Fraser cfraser3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 338
Robert Garman rgarman@ucmerced.edu

COB1 - 388

Justin Gautreau jgautreau@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 386
Pamelyn Gingold pgingold@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 329
Erik Habecker ehabecker@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 333
John Haner jhaner@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 311
Thomas Hothem thothem@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 331
John Hundley jhundley@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 314
Jacob Kelly jkelly7@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 319
Loretta Kennedy lkennedy5@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 330
Callie Kitchen ckitchen@ucmerced.edu  COB1 - 318
Catherine Koehler ckoehler@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 301
Michael Koontz mkoontz3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 324
Heather Lanser hlanser@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 321
Gerald Lawrence glawrence3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 334
Yia Lee ylee114@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 313
Phillip Lovas plovas@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 336
Yogita Maharaj ymaharaj@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 305
Tessa McIntire tmcintire@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 338
Derek Merrill dmerrill2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 307
Susan Miller smiller6@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 386
Daniella Mingua-Lopstain dmingualopstain@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 337
Jeremy Mumford jmumford@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 317
Matthew Nye mnye2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 331
Stan A. Porter sporter4@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 340
Vanesha Pravin vpravin@ucmerced.edu DOB1 - 325
Christopher Ramirez cramirez24@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 309

Leo Rios

Chloe Ray

lrios10@ucmerced.edu

cray2@ucmerced.edu

COB1 - 324

COB1 - 316

Iris Ruiz iruiz4@ucmerced.edu SSM - 256A
Helen Sandoval hsandoval2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 327
Jessica Santillan jsantillan5@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 337
Nuno Sena nsena2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 309
Brett Shanley bshanley@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 336
De Ette Silbaugh dsilbaugh@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 330
Matthew J. Snyder msnyder8@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 340
Michelle Toconis mtoconis@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 317
Dawn Trook dtrook@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 387
Kristine Van Bebber kvanbebber@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 332
Baylynne VanWagenen bvanwagenen@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 301
Seng Vang svang39@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 307
Susan Varnot svarnot@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 391
Byron Webb bwebb@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 391
Jane Wilson jwilson38@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 391
Angela Winek awinek2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 313
Frederick Young fyoung3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 311

 

 

Administration

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Estee Beck Visiting Associate Professor
Director of Merritt Writing Program
ebeck2@ucmerced.edu

COB1-315

Samantha Tetangco Ocena

Associate Director socena@ucmerced.edu COB1 303
TBD Assistant Director    

 

Staff

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Linda Hart Tolley Administrative Officer/Curriculum and Assessment lharttolley@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 322
Sandra Mora Personnel and Financial Specialist smora@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 323

Writing Studies Faculty

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Estee Beck Visiting Associate Professor
Director of Merritt Writing Program
ebeck2@ucmerced.edu COB1-315
Eileen Camfield

Teaching Professor

Faculty Associate for Writing and Pedagogy, Center for Engaged Teaching and Learning

ecamfield@ucmerced.edu ACS 152
Paul Gibbons

Associate Teaching Professor
Vice Chair of GAMWS (Global Arts, Media, and Writing Studies department)
Writing Minor Program Lead

pgibbons@ucmerced.edu ACS 147
Yiran Xu Assistant Professor yxu72@ucmerced.edu ACS 151
Anne Zanzucchi Teaching Professor
Associate Dean of SSHA
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 239