Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Faculty & Staff

For general questions, please email mwp@ucmerced.edu.

Merritt Writing Program Faculty

Name

E-Mail

Office Location

Mariana Abuan mabuan@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Marisol Alonso malonso4@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Rebeca Antoine rantoine@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Daniel Ayala dayala32@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Kara Ayik kayik@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Alexandra Block ablock2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Susan Bohrer sbohrer@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Brigitte Bowers bbowers@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
John Bultena jbultena@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Cindy Chavez cchavez27@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Alicia Contreras acontreras44@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Elizabeth Cunningham ecunningham3@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Jordan Dakin jdakin@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Doreen Danielson ddanielson2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Paula Treick DeBoard pdeboard@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Heather Devrick hdevrick@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Nahrin Downey ndowney@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Michael Elkins melkins@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Sean Epstein-Corbin sepstein-corbin@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Amy Fenstermaker afenstermaker@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Christa Fraser cfraser3@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Robert Garman rgarman@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Justin Gautreau jgautreau@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Pamelyn Gingold pgingold@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Erik Habecker ehabecker@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
John Haner jhaner@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Thomas Hothem thothem@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
John Hundley jhundley@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Jacob Kelly jkelly7@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Loretta Kennedy lkennedy5@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Callie Kitchen ckitchen@ucmerced.edu  Online/Remote
Michael Koontz TBD Online/Remote
Heather Lanser hlanser@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Gerald Lawrence glawrence3@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Phillip Lovas plovas@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Yogita Maharaj ymaharaj@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Michele McConnell mmcconnell4@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Tessa McIntire tmcintire@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Fiona Memmott fmemmott@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Derek Merrill dmerrill2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Susan Miller smiller6@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Daniella Mingua-Lopstain dmingualopstain@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Jeremy Mumford jmumford@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Matthew Nye mnye2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Stan A. Porter sporter4@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Vanesha Pravin vpravin@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Christopher Ramirez cramirez24@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Leo Rios lrios10@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Iris Ruiz iruiz4@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Helen Sandoval hsandoval2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Jessica Santillan jsantillan5@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Nuno Sena nsena2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Brett Shanley bshanley@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
De Ette Silbaugh dsilbaugh@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Matthew J. Snyder msnyder8@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Michelle Toconis mtoconis@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Dawn Trook dtrook@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Kristine Van Bebber kvanbebber@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Baylynne VanWagenen TBD Online/Remote
Seng Vang svang39@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Susan Varnot svarnot@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Byron Webb bwebb@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Jane Wilson jwilson38@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Angela Winek awinek2@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Frederick Young fyoung3@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote

Administration

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Paul Gibbons Interim Director pgibbons@ucmerced.edu

ACS 147

Samantha Tetangco Ocena Associate Director socena@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote
Catherine Koehler Assistant Director
Continuing Lecturer
ckoehler@ucmerced.edu Online/Remote

 

Staff

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Linda Hart Tolley Administrative Officer/Curriculum and Assessment lharttolley@ucmerced.edu ACS 150
Sandra Mora Personnel and Financial Specialist smora@ucmerced.edu ACS 148

 

Writing Studies Faculty

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Eileen Camfield

Teaching Professor

Faculty Associate for Writing and Pedagogy, Center for Engaged Teaching and Learning

ecamfield@ucmerced.edu ACS 152
Paul Gibbons

Associate Teaching Professor
Vice Chair of GAMWS (Global Arts, Media, and Writing Studies department)
Writing Minor Program Lead

pgibbons@ucmerced.edu ACS 147
Anne Zanzucchi Associate Teaching Professor
Associate Dean of SSHA
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 239