Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

For general questions, please email mwp@ucmerced.edu.

Merritt Writing Program Faculty

Name

E-Mail

Office Location

Mariana Abuan, MA mabuan@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 316
Marisol Alonso, MA malonso4@ucmerced.edu

COB1 - 305

Rebeca Antoine, MFA rantoine@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 389
Daniel Ayala dayala32@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 387
Kara Ayik, MA kayik@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 389
Alexandra Block, PhD ablock2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 339
Susan Bohrer, PhD, MSW sbohrer@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 391
John Bultena, MA, MLIS jbultena@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 334
Cindy Chavez, EdD cchavez27@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 317
Alicia Contreras, PhD acontreras44@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 319
Elizabeth Cunningham, PhD, MFA ecunningham3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 325
Jordan Dakin, MFA jdakin@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 314
Paula Treick DeBoard, MFA pdeboard@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 388
Heather Devrick, MA hdevrick@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 321
Nahrin Downey, MA ndowney@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 318
Michael Elkins, MA melkins@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 333
Amy Fenstermaker, PhD afenstermaker@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 339
Christa Fraser, MFA cfraser3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 338
Robert Garman, MA rgarman@ucmerced.edu

COB1 - 388

Justin Gautreau, PhD jgautreau@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 386
Pamelyn Gingold, MA pgingold@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 329
Erik Habecker, MFA ehabecker@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 333
John Haner, MFA jhaner@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 311
Thomas Hothem, PhD thothem@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 331
Jacob Kelly, PhD jkelly7@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 319
Loretta Kennedy, MFA lkennedy5@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 330
Callie Kitchen, MA ckitchen@ucmerced.edu  COB1 - 318
Heather Lanser, MA hlanser@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 321
Gerald Lawrence, MFA glawrence3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 334
Phillip Lovas, MA plovas@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 303
Yogita Maharaj, MA ymaharaj@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 305
Tessa McIntire, EdD tmcintire@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 338
Derek Merrill, PhD dmerrill2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 307
Susan Miller, MA smiller6@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 391
Danielle Mingua-Lopstain, MA dmingualopstain@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 332
Jeremy Mumford, MFA jmumford@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 322
Matthew Nye, PhD, MFA, M.Arch mnye2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 331
Stan A. Porter, MA sporter4@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 340
Vanesha Pravin, MFA  vpravin@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 325
Christopher Ramirez, MFA cramirez24@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 309
Iris Ruiz, PhD iruiz4@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 317
Helen Sandoval, MA hsandoval2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 316
Jessica Santillan, MFA jsantillan5@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 332
Nuno Sena, PhD nsena2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 309
Brett Shanley, PhD, MFA bshanley@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 303
Matthew J. Snyder, PhD msnyder8@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 340
Michelle Toconis, MA mtoconis@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 322
Dawn Trook, MFA dtrook@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 314
Baylynne VanWagenen, MA bvanwagenen@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 313
Seng Vang, MA svang39@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 307
Byron Webb, PhD, MFA bwebb@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 330
Jane Wilson, MA jwilson38@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 329
Angela Winek, MA awinek2@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 313
Frederick Young, PhD fyoung3@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 311

 

 

Administration

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Anne Zanzucchi, PhD MWP Administrative Support Team Lead azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu COB1-239
Estee Beck, PhD Visiting Associate Professor
Director of Merritt Writing Program
ebeck2@ucmerced.edu

COB1-315

Lora Burnett, PhD

Associate Director lburnett2@ucmerced.edu COB1-301

 

Staff

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Linda Hart Administrative Officer/Curriculum and Assessment lharttolley@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 322
Sandra Mora Personnel and Financial Specialist smora@ucmerced.edu COB1 - 323