Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty

 

Administration

For general questions, please email mwp@ucmerced.edu.

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Paul Gibbons Interim Director pgibbons@ucmerced.edu

ACS 147

Samantha Tetangco Ocena Associate Director socena@ucmerced.edu AOA 113
Catherine Koehler Assistant Director
Continuing Lecturer
ckoehler@ucmerced.edu AOA 122

Writing Studies Faculty

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Anne Zanzucchi Associate Teaching Professor
Associate Dean of SSHA
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu ACS 148
Paul Gibbons

Associate Teaching Professor
Vice Chair of GAMWS (Global Arts, Media, and Writing Studies department)
Writing Minor Program Lead

pgibbons@ucmerced.edu ACS 150
Eileen Camfield

Teaching Professor

Faculty Associate for Writing and Pedagogy, Center for Engaged Teaching and Learning

ecamfield@ucmerced.edu ACS 152

Staff

Name

Position

E-Mail

Office Location

Linda Hart Tolley Administrative Officer/Curriculum and Assessment lharttolley@ucmerced.edu AOA 128
Sandra Mora Personnel and Financial Analyst smora@ucmerced.edu AOA 127

 

Faculty

 

Name

E-Mail

Office Location

Mariana Abuan mabuan@ucmerced.edu AOA 156
Marisol Alonso malonso4@ucmerced.edu COB 394-18
Rebeca Antoine rantoine@ucmerced.edu COB 394-13
Kara Ayik kayik@ucmerced.edu COB 394-18
Susan Bohrer sbohrer@ucmerced.edu AOA 155
Brigitte Bowers bbowers@ucmerced.edu COB 394-13
John Bultena jbultena@ucmerced.edu COB 396-10
Cindy Chavez cchavez27@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Alicia Contreras acontreras44@ucmerced.edu AOA 124
Elizabeth Cunningham ecunningham3@ucmerced.edu AOA 151
Jordan Dakin jdakin@ucmerced.edu COB 394-17
Doreen Danielson ddanielson2@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Paula Treick DeBoard pdeboard@ucmerced.edu COB 394-18
Heather Devrick hdevrick@ucmerced.edu AOA 140
Nahrin Downey ndowney@ucmerced.edu AOA 122
Michael Elkins melkins@ucmerced.edu COB 394-17
Sean Epstein-Corbin sepstein-corbin@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Amy Fenstermaker afenstermaker@ucmerced.edu AOA 150
Cheryl Finley cfinley@ucmerced.edu COB 394-12
Christa Fraser cfraser3@ucmerced.edu COB 394-16
Robert Garman rgarman@ucmerced.edu COB 394-18
Justin Gautreau jgautreau@ucmerced.edu AOA 153
Pamelyn Gingold pgingold@ucmerced.edu AOA 159
Erik Habecker ehabecker@ucmerced.edu  
John Haner jhaner@ucmerced.edu AOA 141
Thomas Hothem thothem@ucmerced.edu AOA 123
John Hundley jhundley@ucmerced.edu SSM 300B
Jacob Kelly jkelly7@ucmerced.edu AOA 124
Loretta Kennedy lkennedy5@ucmerced.edu COB 394-12
Heather Lanser hlanser@ucmerced.edu AOA 140
Gerald Lawrence glawrence3@ucmerced.edu COB 394-17
Phillip Lovas plovas@ucmerced.edu  
Yogita Maharaj ymaharaj@ucmerced.edu AOA 150
Scott McDonald smcdonald6@ucmerced.edu COB 394-17
Tessa McIntire tmcintire@ucmerced.edu COB 396-5
Fiona Memmott fmemmott@ucmerced.edu AOA 159
Derek Merrill dmerrill2@ucmerced.edu AOA 158
Susan Miller smiller6@ucmerced.edu AOA 153
Daniella Mingua-Lopstain dmingualopstain@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Anna Moncovich amoncovich@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Jeremy Mumford jmumford@ucmerced.edu COB 394-16
Stan A. Porter sporter4@ucmerced.edu COB 396-10
Vanesha Pravin vpravin@ucmerced.edu AOA 151
Christopher Ramirez cramirez24@ucmerced.edu AOA 157
Iris Ruiz iruiz4@ucmerced.edu AOA 141
David A. Samper dsamper@ucmerced.edu AOA 154
Helen Sandoval hsandoval2@ucmerced.edu AOA 158
Nuno Sena nsena2@ucmerced.edu AOA 157
De Ette Silbaugh dsilbaugh@ucmerced.edu COB 394-12
Matthew J. Snyder msnyder8@ucmerced.edu COB 396-10
Emily Tallman etallman@ucmerced.edu AOA 159
Michelle Toconis mtoconis@ucmerced.edu AOA 155
Dawn Trook dtrook@ucmerced.edu COB 394-6
Kristine Van Bebber kvanbebber@ucmerced.edu AOA 152
Seng Vang svang39@ucmerced.edu  
Susan Varnot svarnot@ucmerced.edu AOA 121
Byron Webb bwebb@ucmerced.edu AOA 121
Jane Wilson jwilson38@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Angela Winek awinek2@ucmerced.edu AOA 156
Frederick Young fyoung3@ucmerced.edu Tri-College Center
Anne Zanzucchi azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu ACS 152