Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic Review Committee (ARC)

Purpose: The Academic Review Committee periodically assesses the demonstrated teaching excellence of Non-Senate Faculty Lecturers in the MWP. Committee duties include: 1) Conduct preliminary, formative, and summative confidential assessments of demonstrated academic excellence for Unit 18 lecturers in the MWP undergoing Academic Review; 2) Generate and submit reports to candidates under review as well as to the MWP Director; 3) Serve in an advisory capacity to candidates and to the MWP Director regarding review processes; 4) Conduct pre-assessment mentoring for MWP candidates to assist in composing documentation of teaching excellence.

Current initiatives:

Members

Name E-mail Notes
Heather Devrick
hdevrick@ucmerced.edu Chair
Susan Bohrer sbohrer@ucmerced.edu  
John Haner jhaner@ucmerced.edu  
Catherine Koehler ckoehler@ucmerced.edu  
Tessa McIntire tmcintire@ucmerced.edu  
Andrea Mele amele2@ucmerced.edu  
Derek Merrill dmerrill2@ucmerced.edu  
Susan Miller smiller6@ucmerced.edu  
Iris Ruiz iruiz4@ucmerced.edu  
David Samper dsamper@ucmerced.edu  
De Ette Silbaugh dsilbaugh@ucmerced.edu  
Matt Snyder msnyder8@ucmerced.edu  
Jane Wilson jwilson38@ucmerced.edu